DWR Outlet Locations
Secaucus, NJ
International Studios
U.S. Studios
DWR Studio Berkeley

DWR Berkeley


1770 Fourth St. Berkeley, CA 94710


Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
10am – 7pm 10am – 7pm 10am – 7pm 10am – 7pm 10am – 7pm 10am – 6pm 12pm – 6pm


Phone: 510.524.1994

Stop by whenever you like, or make a personal shopping appointment at this location.



The Berkeley Studio occupies a newly expanded space on Fourth Street, a historic shopping district that is home to a range of retail stores and restaurants. The Studio, recently doubled in size, impresses even on approach with expansive windows and a massive Light Cloud of more than 100 pendant lamps suspended over its entry. Inside, a big assortment of sofas, lounge chairs, dining chairs, dining tables, desks, lamps and accessories represent the largest assortment of authentic modern design in the world, arranged into 28 fully realized rooms. A 30-foot Swatch Wall at the entrance shows off hundreds of upholstery options, and task chairs are amply displayed, along with rich storage, workspace and outdoor solutions. Proprietor Lisa Russell oversees the Studio with her friendly and knowledgeable sales associates, all eager to provide free design services.


Builders Booksource 1817 Fourth St. 800.843.2028 buildersbooksource.com

Kermit Lynch Wine Merchant 1605 San Pablo Ave. 510.524.1524 kermitlynch.com
The Gardener 1836 Fourth St. 510.548.4545 thegardener.com

Shibumi Gallery 1402 Fifth St. 510.528.7736 shibumigallery.com
Ecohome Improvement 2619 San Pablo Ave. 510.644.3500 ecohomeimprovement.com

Trax Ceramic Gallery 1812 Fifth St. 510.540.8729 traxgallery.com


Bette's Oceanview Diner 1807 Fourth St. 510.644.3230 bettediner.com

Chez Panisse 1517 Shattuck Ave. 520.548.5525 chezpanisse.com

Iyasare 1830 Fourth St. 510.845.8100 iyasare-berkeley.com
Café Rouge 1782 Fourth St. 510.525.1440 caferouge.net

Corso 1788 Shattuck Ave. 510.704.8004 corsoberkeley.com

Philz Coffee 1313 Ninth St. 510.809.0182 philzcoffee.com
Cheese Board Collective 1504/1512 Shattuck Ave. 510.549.3183 cheeseboardcollective.coop

Gather 2200 Oxford Ave. 510.809.0400 gatherrestaurant.com

Tacubaya Mexican Restaurant 1788 Fourth St. 510.525.5160 tacubaya.net
© 2015 Design Within Reach